The countdown to our new indoor season is under way. It all clicks off at 7.45pm on Wednesday 27 September. Drop us an email if you'd like to be on our news mailing list.

2012-2013 Annual Competition winners

Print category winner: "The Admiral Von Tromp" taken 
at Saltwick Bay, Whitby, by Mike Wood.

Projected category winner: Wendy Ferguson's "Kildale."

Projected plus category winner: "The Conversation" by Mervin Straughan.

The judge on the evening was Phil Tennant. The results were:

Print category: 1. Mike Wood Admiral Von Tromp; 2. Mark Webster Golden Girl; 3. Janet Tankard Pathway Embrace; 4. Andrew Munden Racing for Yellow.
Highly commended were Mike Morley Alpine Climbers; Norma Holmes Rock Climbing; Richard Littlefair Tree in the Snow.

Projected category: 1Wendy Ferguson Kildale; 2. Mike Wood Follow My Lead; 3. Gillian Duckett Snake Charmer; 4. Ian Ferguson Moose at Flat Cap Lake.
Highly commended was Mike Wood for GI and Getting up Steam.

Projected plus category: 1. Mervin Straughan The Conversation; 2. Mark Webster Daniella; 3. Mark Webster Parrot Fish; 4. Mike Morley Tewitt Well, Harrogate.

No comments:

Post a Comment

For event notices, adopt the following format:

Saturday 29 June 2016: brief event details with web address.

Keep comments succinct. Comments are moderated. Anonymous suggestions will not be accepted.